10 Things for Singles to do this Holiday Season

10 things.png

So, maybe you didn’t get drafted this season and you are single for the holidays.  That doesn’t mean you have to walk around like someone pissed in your cheerios.  It’s not as bad as you are making it out to be.  I have often heard people not excited for the holidays because of the lack of a significant other.  I don’t know the science behind finding the best mate but I do know it’s not obsessing over the fact that you don’t have one.  Now, I know I am speaking from the role of a 26-year-old (I supposedly have all this time) and my opinion might be different if I was 36.

All I am saying is if you think the holidays are about gift giving you have missed the point.  I’m not saying gift receiving isn’t cool but giving is greater.

If you are single here are 10 things you can do this holiday season.

  1. Do something for yourself.

  2. Assemble a basket for a less fortunate family.

  3. Gift wrapping party with your girlfriends and wine or guy friends and beer.

  4. Go to a family or friends Christmas party.

  5. Go ice skating.

  6. Random act of kindness.

  7. If you feel yourself being THE GRINCH write down 1 thing you are grateful for daily.

  8. Workout during the month of November or December before the January rush.

  9. Make baked goods and give to the homeless.

  10. Visit a nursing home.

Honestly, these are things that we could all do.  No matter your situation it could always be worse.

Leave a Reply

